RSS

Goodbye to Scottsdale!

23 Jun

This is my last day in sunny and very warm Scottsdale, AZ. I’ve enjoyed every moment of my time in this desert city, exploring new places and meeting new people. This morning I have a late check-out so there is time to explore the area in and around the hotel one last time. I was close to the Scottsdale Fashion Square so an hour or two in the air conditioned mall felt good! Even some time in a gigantic Borders was fun. It was interesting to explore the local section that features books and publications on the Phoenix/Scottsdale area.

Heading back to the hotel I found a great gelato shop and had to stop! Several years ago I discovered the likes of gelato while in Santa Cruz, CA! If you haven’t experienced gelato you don’t know what you are missing! Google “gelato” sometime!

In just a couple hours I’ll be off to the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport to travel home. Even with the 100+ degree weather, I’m not ready to go home! This get-a-way has been great! I highly recommded doing a long weekend trip to someplace new! Take a good book, take your camera, and just have fun exploring a new destination! It does wonders for your mind and soul!

Dale

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 23, 2008 in Scottsdale, AZ Vacation 2008

 

Tags:

One response to “Goodbye to Scottsdale!

  1. june

    December 19, 2012 at 8:25 am

    it is absolutely a great place and your feelings of not wanting to leave are very common!

     

Leave a Reply

 
