Scottsdale, AZ – Day 2, Life of the Desert Dude – part 2

You’ll have to wait until tomorrow for Day 3!! Day 2, part 2 has been fun, exploring the many unique shops and galleries in Old Town and in the arts/crafts section of downtown Scottsdale. Even a trip over to the Scottsdale Fashion Square (a huge indoor mall with close to 200 stores — Dillard’s, Macy’s, Crate & Barrel, plus hundreds of small shops). The coolness of the a/c felt good, until I came out of the mall and headed to a very large Border’s! Heading back to the hotel I discovered the great gelato shop I found last year, and that meant a gelato stop! 3 scoops for me, and we’ll just have to deal with how many Weight Watcher points that is later. Besides, I walked a lot today and worked out on the treadmill so I’ve earned at least 2 activity points!

Tomorrow is a trip over to the Desert Botanical Garden and a lot of photos!! Stay tuned for more of the “Life of the Desert Dude”!

Dale

God Doesn’t Take a Vacation!

It has been a terrific morning – hot and in the 90’s. Being poolside with the USA Today, a good book, Scottsdale attraction Chris Tomlin - "Arriving"brochures and my MP3 player, it was not only a time to read and be filled with information, but a wonderful time to worship God. My MP3 player is loaded with Chris Tomlin albums. As I was listening to the words of his powerful songs, I realized God doesn’t take a vacation! What an ideal time to just worship God for His constant and everlasting love – right outside by the pool! There were two songs that I have come to love – “Everlasting God”, and “Let God Arise”. It was uplifting to let God’s presence come over me! Our God is powerful, is everlasting, is forgiving, full of grace!

Now I need to go find the fitness center and work on physical fitness!

Dale
Psalm 37:4

Scottsdale, AZ – Day 2, Life of the Desert Dude

Scottsdale, AZWell, it finally arrived, my vacation! This year I decided to head back to Scottsdale, AZ, in June! Yes, it’s hot but I love this type of weather. A smooth and quick flight from PDX into Phoenix, and off via SuperShuttle to the hotel. Settled in and ready to just kick back, it was time to get something for dinner. A walk over the Scottsdale Fashion Square food court provide a quick fix.

Today, Friday, I want to get some sun out by the pool and catch up on some long overdue reading! Then, take in the many unique shops and stores in Old Town Scottsdale. The Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, where I’m staying, is centrally located to many attractions, museums, shops, galleries, etc. Tomorrow I plan to head over to the Phoenix Desert Botanical Garden and capture photos. I’ll get them uploaded to this Blog or to my Picasa Web Gallery.

Temperature today in Phoenix/Scottsdale: 103-106!!!

Dale (aka “Desert Dude”)